Missouri Marijuana Cards

How to get a Medical Marijuana Card in Missouri

Missouri Medical Marijuana Cards
  • Medical marijuana cards in Missouri are being issued by the state after the doctors approval

  • Marijuana Card Doctor visits can be done online using telemedicine from your phone, tablet or computer.

  • MO Marijuana cards allows access to buy THC and CBD products from legal cannabis dispensaries.

  • Getting a Missouri marijuana card also grants the ability to possess, and grow cannabis at home for medicinal use.

There are three different types of medical marijuana ID cards available:

  • Qualifying Patient Card – $25 Application Fee

  • Primary Caregiver Card – $25 Application Fee

  • Patient Cultivation Card – $100 Application Fee

 

Get Started!
Sign Up for Medical Cannabis in MO

For potential patients we make it easy to connect with a recommending doctor online to get your Missouri medical marijuana card. You will also receive updates & news related to marijuana in general.

If you are interested simply fill out the MMJ patient registration form and press submit. Legal Residents Only 

Missouri Marijuana Registration Form

Steps to get a Missouri Marijuana Card

The first step in getting a medical card in Missouri is to visit a doctor and see if you qualify. Currently, online telemedicine appointments are the preferred method to visit with a Missouri marijuana card doctor.

Marijuana card doctor visits online are available now and currently cost $149. Once you’ve been certified by a doctor, you can then apply with the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services.

The application process includes:
 
  • Basic personal information

  • Photo

  • Proof of residency (i.e. driver’s licence or utility bill)

  • Email address

  • Nonrefundable $25 application fee

Within 30 days of applying, you should receive your MO medical marijuana card in the mail.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Missouri Medical Marijuana Official Qualifying Conditions List

Here’s a list of medical conditions which potentially qualify Missourians to obtain a medical marijuana card from the state.

Although there is a list of qualifying conditions below, the amendment created a caveat that allows Doctors in their professional judgement to recommend medical marijuana for any other chronic, debilitating or other medical condition.

Missouri Medical Marijuana Patient Possession Limits

According to Amendment 2, Missouri medical marijuana patients and their registered caregivers are permitted to buy up to four ounces of cannabis from Missouri dispensaries within a 30-day period. You can find the Missouri Marijuana Laws and Penalties here.

Home grow is allowed as well to medcard patients and their caregivers. Missouri medical marijuana patients are permitted to grow up to six mature plants. 

Missouri Caregivers

Under Missouri medical marijuana laws a patient may appoint a caregiver to procure or grow and to administer medical marijuana. Caregivers must be at least 21 years of age and must register with the Department of Health. Caregivers are not allowed to serve more than three patients.

Missouri Medical Marijuana Links

Missouri Marijuana Laws

Missouri Marijuana Laws and Penalties Legal Marijuana in Missouri | 2020 Back in November 2018, Missouri residents approved Amendment 2, a ballot measure to legalize medical marijuana. A record 1.6

Learn More »
Missouri Dispensaries

Missouri Dispensaries

Missouri Dispensaries Medical Marijuana Dispensaries Near Me in Missouri Missouri Dispensaries wereare expected to start opening in August of 2020, to begin sell medical marijuana products to MO medcard holders. The MO Department of

Learn More »
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Feel Good Today

Scroll to Top