How to get a Low Cost Missouri Marijuana Card online today.
Medical marijuana cards in Missouri are being issued by the state after the doctors approval, which can be done online using telemedicine. This allows access to buy THC and CBD products from legal cannabis dispensaries when they open soon. Getting a Missouri marijuana card also grants the ability to possess, and grow cannabis at home for medicinal use.
Marijuana card doctors are seeing patients in St Louis, Springfield, St Joseph, Columbia, Independence, Joplin, and Kansas City. Missouri marijuana telemedicine is also available for people that would rather visit with a doctor online from your phone, tablet or computer to get certified for your Missouri medcard without having to travel.
There are three different types of medical marijuana ID cards available:
Qualifying Patient Card – $25 Cost
Primary Caregiver Card – $25 Cost
Patient Cultivation Card – $100 Cost
How to get a Missouri medical marijuana card video.
Steps to Getting Your Missouri Marijuana Card
Basic personal information
Proof of residency (i.e. driver’s licence or utility bill)
Nonrefundable $25 application fee
Within 30 days of applying, you should receive your medical marijuana card in the mail.
Patient Registration Form
To get your medical marijuana card in Missouri, simply fill out the patient registration form below and press submit. A doctor’s representative will contact you to review and schedule an online appointment. See if you qualify today!
2020 Missouri Qualifying Conditions
Missouri Medical Marijuana Official Qualifying Conditions List
Here’s a list of medical conditions which potentially qualify Missourians to obtain a medical marijuana card from the state.
Although there is a list of qualifying conditions below, the amendment created a caveat that allows Doctors in their professional judgement to recommend medical marijuana for any other chronic, debilitating or other medical condition.
Alzheimer’s disease (agitation related to)
Any terminal illness
HIV/AIDS or cachexia or wasting syndrome
***Any “other chronic, debilitating or other medical condition” that may be alleviated by marijuana “in the professional judgment of a physician”
Missouri Medical Marijuana Patient Possession Limits
According to Amendment 2, Missouri medical marijuana patients and their registered caregivers are permitted to buy up to four ounces of cannabis from Missouri dispensaries within a 30-day period. You can find the Missouri Marijuana Laws and Penalties here.
Home grow is allowed as well to medcard patients and their caregivers. Missouri medical marijuana patients are permitted to grow up to six mature plants.
Under Missouri medical marijuana laws a patient may appoint a caregiver to procure or grow and to administer medical marijuana. Caregivers must be at least 21 years of age and must register with the Department of Health. Caregivers are not allowed to serve more than three patients.
Missouri Medical Marijuana Links
Below are helpful links to official government web pages related to the Missouri medical marijuana program.
- Facility Information
- Frequently Asked Questions
- Hemp (Department of Agriculture)
- News Releases
- Patient Information
- Physician Information
- Reports and Data
- Rules and Law
Missouri Medical Marijuana Contact Information
- Mailing address – Section for Medical Marijuana Regulation
PO Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
- Phone – Toll-Free Access Line: 866-219-0165 (8:30 am – 3:30 pm CST Monday-Friday)
- Email – MedicalMarijuanaInfo@health.mo.gov.